Shopping cart


2016 Hubbell Prize awarded to Douglas Egerton

Jan 5th, 2016 | Filed as: News

Douglas R. Egerton has won the John T. Hubbell Prize for the best article published in Civil War History during 2015. His study, “The Slaves’ Election: Frémont, Freedom, and the Slave Conspiracies of 1856,” Civil War History (March 2015), was selected by the journal’s editorial…

Read more


When the Nurse Becomes a Patient wins 2015 American Journal of Nursing Book of the Year award

Dec 10th, 2015 | Filed as: News

George Steinbrenner’s Pipe Dream a “must read”: New York Post

Dec 9th, 2015 | Filed as: News

George Steinbrenner’s Pipe Dream: The ABL Champion Cleveland Pipers by Bill Livingston
The Boss’s overbearing, well, bossiness, did not begin with his stewardship of the New York Yankees. As a young man of 30, he ran the Cleveland Pipers for the 1961-62, and only, season of the…

Read more


Doris O’Donnell, 1921–2015

Sep 30th, 2015 | Filed as: News

Doris E. (O’Donnell) Beaufait died Sunday, September 27, 2015, age 94. In 2006 Doris authored Front Page Girl, published by The Kent State University Press.
Doris grew up in Cleveland. From the time she was a young girl, she knew that she wanted to be a journalist….

Read more


When the Nurse Becomes a Patient wins Living Now Book Award

Sep 2nd, 2015 | Filed as: News

Announcing the 2015 Living Now Book Awards ResultsRecognizing the Year’s Best Books for Better Living
Jenkins Group is proud to announce the results of the Seventh Annual Living Now Book Awards. Launched in 2008, the awards are designed to honor the year’s best books that help…

Read more


James A. Rhodes: Ohio Colossus wins 2015 Ohioana Book Award

Aug 24th, 2015 | Filed as: News

About Ohio/Ohioan: Tom Diemer, Lee Leonard and Richard G. Zimmerman, James A. Rhodes: Ohio Colossus. Diemer, Leonard and the late Zimmerman all covered Gov. James A. Rhodes and the Ohio Statehouse as political reporters. Diemer, a former reporter for The Plain Dealer, also wrote a…

Read more


C.S. Lewis and the Middle Ages Wins Mythopoeic Award

Aug 4th, 2015 | Filed as: News

C.S. Lewis and the Middle Ages by Robert Boenig is the 2015 winner of the Mythopoeic Society’s Award for Inkling Studies. The Mythopoeic Scholarship Award in Inklings Studies is given to books on J.R.R. Tolkien, C.S. Lewis, and/or Charles Williams that make significant contributions to…

Read more


This is a news archive